Only 58 more days

I volunteered in the classroom today.

I love watching my kid in action and talking to his classmates!  He has so many great kids in his class and they are all doing great!  I was so impressed with the sentences that they were writing.

And it was glaring obvious that my kid is not even close to caught up to the rest of the class. I’ve already resigned myself to the fact that he is going to be repeating Kindergarten but I did have some glimmer of hope that everything would suddenly click for him.

Now….sending him to school feels like I’m torturing him.  At this point I wish we could just take him out of school and start over next year.

But we’re not quitters.

Only 58 more days of school.



3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by MiMi on February 24, 2012 at 3:43 pm

    I just wonder why he’s behind…and it makes me sad to think of you and your cutie going through it and doing KG again. :/

  2. I’m so sorry. Please let me know if I can help you in any way. I have a raft of homeschool stuff to drop on your hubby’s head at any time!

  3. I think you are a good mom to realize what he really needs and to not stick your head in the sand about it. I know that must be really hard.

Comments are closed.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

